Mirasol Resources Ltd. Reports on 2016 Annual Meeting of Shareholders

The shareholders of the Company represented at the Meeting elected Stephen C. Nano, Nick DeMare, Borden R. Putnam III, Dana H. Prince, John Tognetti and Patrick C. Evans as directors of the Company for the ensuing year. Further, shareholders also approved: (i) the re-appointment of Davidson & Company as the Company’s independent auditor; and (ii) ratification of the Company’s stock option plan, all as described in the Information Circular prepared for the Meeting.

Dana Prince, the Chairman of the Board, stated that Timothy Heenan, a long-serving director and co-founder of the Company, did not stand for re-election at the Meeting. Mr. Prince thanked Mr. Heenan for his devotion and past contributions as a director, and stated that he looked forward to his continued service to the Company in the role as Country Manager, based in Mendoza, Argentina.

Following the formal business of the Meeting, Stephen C. Nano, the President and CEO of the Company, delivered a brief presentation concerning the status of the Company’s mineral properties, and engaged in a question and answer session with the shareholders present at the Meeting. The presentation is also available on the Company’s website.

Subsequent to the Meeting, the board appointed the following officers of the Company: Stephen C. Nano, President and CEO; Dana H. Prince, Chairman; Mahesh Liyanage, CFO; Timothy Heenan, Country Manager; and Gregory C. Smith, Corporate Secretary.

For further information, contact:
Dana H. Prince
John Toporowski
Manager Investor Relations
Tel : (604) 602-9989 Fax : (604) 609-9946

Email: contact@mirasolresources.com
Website: www.mirasolresources.com

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

View News Release in PDF Format

This message is personalized to you at provenandprobable@gmail.com.
Please do not forward this email.

Sent by
Mirasol Resources Ltd.
910 – 850 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, B.C. V6C 1E1 Canada

Sent using QwikBroadcast™ system from
Adnet Communications
#401 – 510 West Hastings St
Vancouver BC V6B 1L8, Canada

Be the first to comment on "Mirasol Resources Ltd. Reports on 2016 Annual Meeting of Shareholders"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.